Saturday, October 22, 2022

The 4 Types of Advance Directives

An advance directive is a legal document that gives guidance about the types of healthcare a patient wants in the instance they become unable to make their own decisions. It can also appoint another person to make these decisions on behalf of the patient. There are four main types of advance directives: living wills, medical powers of attorney, do not resuscitate and do not intubate forms, and POLSTs.

1371-C Oliver Road
Fairfield, California 94534

By Phone: 707.428.9871
By Fax: 707.428.9873

By Email:

No comments:

Post a Comment